New Book Cover Design: The Altered I, a Holocaust Memoir

I am really excited to share with you the new book cover design. This is still a work in progress, but I know so many have asked, “When is the book coming out?” and, “Is it out yet? Where can I get it?”

Well, all these questions will be answered in good time. For now, here is a peek at some of the new changes to the book. I hope you like it! And yes, that is Joseph Kempler’s eye, taken by the lovely and talented Eden Thome of Eden Rose Photography.

Altered I front cover-New with Joe's Eye

 

5 responses to “New Book Cover Design: The Altered I, a Holocaust Memoir

  1. I like the reflection of the window in his eye. The gray eye reminds me of the steely determination it took to survive the concentration camps.

  2. I too like your new cover and enjoy the ‘old man’ eyebrow that is showing a few wires above the Altered I! Also the swastika on the forehead appearing to slide off rather than stick. Perfect!
    Never again will this opportunity exist to make clear the evil that must be removed.
    I truly look forward to your story and the impact it will have throughout the Jewish community Joe.
    Your friend,
    Bill

Leave a Reply

